Zsanett Rozendaal-Pandur
Zsanett Rozendaal-Pandur  Identity Verified
Hungary
Local time: 23:24
Dutch to Hungarian
+ ...
Apr 30, 2005

hei allesammen,

because my written Norwegian does not feel comfortable enough yet, i'll just stick to English.

I'm a freelance translator for Dutch, Hungarian and English. I moved to Norway a short while ago and i've decided to stay. I'm now wondering what the best way is to establish myself as a freelancer. I know there's the possibility to start an enkeltpersonsforetak. It sounds simple, although i haven't been able to find out if and how i will get a VAT number by re
... See more
hei allesammen,

because my written Norwegian does not feel comfortable enough yet, i'll just stick to English.

I'm a freelance translator for Dutch, Hungarian and English. I moved to Norway a short while ago and i've decided to stay. I'm now wondering what the best way is to establish myself as a freelancer. I know there's the possibility to start an enkeltpersonsforetak. It sounds simple, although i haven't been able to find out if and how i will get a VAT number by registering.

I wonder if you guys could give me some tips - what's the most efficient way to start, in your experience? Anything pitfalls i should be aware of? It's important that i have a VAT nr, as i have clients whom i otherwise can't work with.

tusen takk,
Zsanett
Collapse

Zsanett Rozendaal-Pandur
Zsanett Rozendaal-Pandur  Identity Verified
Hungary
Dutch to Hungarian
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
ps Apr 30, 2005

Bit dumb, i just noticed a similar question that was posted on this forum earlier this year. The difference is that i want to stay permanently and i have no VAT nr. of my own yet, but i need one. And the main question applies: what's the best way to start? Thanks.

Mari Noller
Mari Noller
United Kingdom
Local time: 22:24
English to Norwegian
+ ...
Brreg.no May 15, 2005

is the place to start looking. But you've probably already figured this out.