Idiomas de trabajo:
español a italiano
italiano a español
inglés a italiano

Reliable, precise and fast

Hora local: 09:37 BST (GMT+1)

Idioma materno: italiano Native in italiano
Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a Business member or Plus subscriber.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at
Servicios Translation
Se especializa en
AntropologíaArte, artes manuales, pintura
Cine, películas, TV, teatroEducación / Pedagogía
Modismos / Máximas / DichosLingüística
Poesía y literaturaViajes y turismo

Actividad en KudoZ (PRO) Puntos de nivel PRO 2, Preguntas respondidas: 5, Preguntas formuladas: 10
Muestrario Muestras de traducción: 1
Formación en el ámbito de la traducción Master's degree
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 3 Registrado en Jul 2006 Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de N/A
Software Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
CV/Resume CV/Resume (DOC)
Windsor Close 3B
Belfast, BT9 6FG
Northern Ireland (UK)

Mobile: +44 777205 7368
[email protected]

My name is Simona, I am Italian and I have a Master Degree in Foreign Languages (Spanish and English) from the University “La Sapienza” of Rome.
My source languages are Spanish and English. My target languages are Italian and Spanish (I reached a very high level of this last language studying at university and living one year in Spain). I concentrated my efforts studying in translations (I attended some good language and translation advanced courses in Spain and USA), finishing my studies with a thesis in translation and critical appreciation from Spanish into Italian: "I racconti dell´Infanzia de ´La semana de colores`di Elena Garro: Traduzione".
I started to translate during my university years, in Italy and above all abroad (in New York where I studied and worked a few months, and in Spain where I lived one year studying at the University of Oviedo). My area of language expertise is the humanities and culture. My expertise subjects are connected with literature (novels, short stories, poetry etc.), linguistic, philology, pedagogy, philosophy, social sciences, anthropology, and history, theatre. During the last months I have worked as a Shipping Coordinator of works of art in Milan so that I had the opportunity to develop a technical vocabulary referring to the world of art and shipping too.
Others favourite translation subjects are cooking, music, health, geography, children´s books, travel and tourism, sport. Comics and magazines, subtitles.
I also translate and revise letters, CV and other personal. Proofreading too.
My average rate is 0,04 GBP per word, but it can vary (it depends on the kind of translation, its extension, the target language, the urgency etc.)
After University, I took part in the organization of FIEALC 2005 (Federación Internacional de los Estudios sobre America Latina y el Caribe), a Latin American congress that last year took place in Rome. I worked there as interpreter and translator from English and Italian into Spanish.
I definitely can say I had experience in multicultural environments (right now I am living in Belfast, Northern Ireland) and I would be glad to get my experience richer through the opportunity of working as a freelance translator with your agency.
Palabras clave: Translator Spanish to Italian English to Italian Italian to Spanish

Última actualización del perfil
May 8, 2008