Idiomas de trabajo:
español a inglés
italiano a inglés
francés a inglés

hanelorelott
High standard, attention to detail.

Vigo, Galicia, España
Hora local: 10:24 CEST (GMT+2)

Idioma materno: inglés Native in inglés, rumano Native in rumano
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No hay comentarios
Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Servicios Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling, MT post-editing, Transcription, Desktop publishing
Especialización
Se especializa en
TelecomunicacionesArte, artes manuales, pintura
Ingeniería (general)Ciencias sociales, sociología, ética, etc.
ArquitecturaHistoria
NutriciónEducación / Pedagogía
Viajes y turismoAlimentos y bebidas


Tarifas
español a inglés - Tarifas: 0.04 - 0.07 EUR por palabra
italiano a inglés - Tarifas: 0.04 - 0.07 EUR por palabra / 30 - 45 EUR por hora
francés a inglés - Tarifas: 0.06 - 0.10 EUR por palabra
portugués a inglés - Tarifas: 0.06 - 0.08 EUR por palabra
alemán a inglés - Tarifas: 0.08 - 0.12 EUR por palabra

Moneda preferida EUR
Payment methods accepted PayPal, Transferencia electrónica
Muestrario Muestras de traducción: 1
Formación en el ámbito de la traducción Master's degree - DePaul University, Chicago
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 16 Registrado en ProZ.com: Oct 2013
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
Bio
Accuracy, high standards, attention to detail and reliable timing.

I am an experienced American translator, writer and editor and copywriter based in Spain with more than six years experience in the translation of texts related to the arts and humanities, the social sciences, education, history , architecture, nutrition, cooking, travel and health. I also have sound experience in academic writing, article writing, rewriting, proofreading, editing and post-editing.
I hold a masters degree in Art History and a PhD in visual arts. I have lived and worked for extended periods of time in the United States, Romania, Portugal, Italy and Germany, and I currently live in Spain working as a translator and teacher.
I translate academic writing, research articles, website content, exhibition catalogs, didactic materials, press releases, advertising material, presentations, proposals, conference documents, as well as children's literature, fiction and non-fiction, articles and essays. I also offer mys services as a content writer, editor and proofreader to authors using English as a second language. Occasionally I can take on data entry projects.
I am rigorous in meeting deadlines and make every effort to meet my clients' needs and communicate clearly. I only accept work I know I can carry out at a high professional standard. Confidentiality regarding all translated, proofread, edited or viewed documents is guaranteed.

Languages:
Spanish to English
Spanish to Romanian
Gallego to English
Gallego to Romanian
Portuguese to English
Portuguese to Romanian
Italian to English
Italian to Romanian
French to English
French to Romanian
German to English
German to Romanian
Palabras clave: spanish english romanian french portuguese italian german academic art history law technical travel cooking health fiction research documents psychology business museum gallery openings presentations children's literature


Última actualización del perfil
Jan 24, 2020