Miembro desde Jul '20

Idiomas de trabajo:
inglés al español
español al inglés
español (monolingüe)
inglés (monolingüe)

Maria del Pilar Diaz
Estudiante Independiente de Argentina

Spokane, Washington, Estados Unidos
Hora local: 17:36 PST (GMT-8)

Idioma materno: español (Variant: Argentine) Native in español
  • Send message through
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No hay comentarios
Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. View now.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at
Servicios Interpreting
Se especializa en
General / Conversación / Saludos / Cartas
Payment methods accepted Visa | Send a payment via ProZ*Pay
Muestrario Muestras de traducción: 1
Formación en el ámbito de la traducción Other - Life
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 9 Registrado en Jul 2020 Miembro desde Jul 2020 Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de N/A
Software Translate
Professional objectives
  • Meet new translation company clients
  • Meet new end/direct clients
  • Work for non-profits or pro-bono clients
  • Screen new clients (risk management)
  • Build or grow a translation team
  • Get help with terminology and resources
  • Learn more about translation / improve my skills
  • Learn more about interpreting / improve my skills
  • Get help on technical issues / improve my technical skills
  • Learn more about additional services I can provide my clients
  • Learn more about the business side of freelancing
  • Find a mentor
  • Stay up to date on what is happening in the language industry
  • Help or teach others with what I have learned over the years
  • Transition from freelancer to agency owner
  • Transition from freelancer to another profession
  • Buy or learn new work-related software
  • Improve my productivity

Born in Argentina, moved to USA in 1997. I learned English by being in the United States. I am planning going to school and get a Legal Translation certification and medical terminology also.

I worked as a volunteer in The Human Service Department in Santa F, NM, translating from English to Spanish for Spanish speaking customers in 2002 for about 10 months.

I speak, read and write Castellano, and I communicate perfectly with the terminology from almost any Spanish speaking Countries.

My English writing skills are improving every day, I am working on my spelling. I read and speak English good enough to translate normal and daily conversations to Spanish.

I am no a teacher, but love teaching and very patient, but my dream is to work for The Court House in a big city. For now, while I get that big certification, which I am assuming it will be 2 or 3 year of College, I m happy that I found for a part time job. 

Última actualización del perfil
Jul 10, 2020

More translators and interpreters: inglés al español - español al inglés   More language pairs

Your current localization setting


Select a language

All of
  • All of
  • Búsqueda de términos
  • Trabajos
  • Foros
  • Multiple search