Idiomas de trabajo:
francés a inglés
español a inglés
portugués a inglés

Philip Trommel
Dutch and Romance Language Expert

Germantown, Tennessee, Estados Unidos
Hora local: 00:03 CDT (GMT-5)

Idioma materno: inglés Native in inglés, neerlandés (Variants: Flemish, Netherlands) Native in neerlandés
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
9 positive reviews
(3 unidentified)

4 ratings (5.00 avg. rating)

 Your feedback
Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Servicios Translation, Editing/proofreading, Voiceover (dubbing)
Especialización
Se especializa en
ContabilidadNegocios / Comercio (general)
Certificados, diplomas, títulos, CVDerecho: contrato(s)
Ingeniería (general)Ingeniería: industrial
Bienes inmueblesDerecho: (general)
Medicina (general)Mercadeo / Estudios de mercado

Actividad en KudoZ (PRO) Preguntas formuladas: 31
Muestrario Muestras de traducción: 1
Formación en el ámbito de la traducción Bachelor's degree - Duke University
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 33 Registrado en ProZ.com: Nov 2017
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de ATA
Software Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
URL de su página web http://vence.home.mindspring.com
CV/Resume inglés (DOCX)
Prácticas profesionales Philip Trommel apoya ProZ.com's Directrices profesionales.
Bio
I was born in Amsterdam and moved to Rochester, NY, USA, when I was three. At home we always spoke Dutch. I started to learn English when I started public school. My parents were "Francophiles" and my Mom, a teacher, started teaching me French when I was about 4, and we spent most summers in France. Languages were always something I was interested in and continued to explore.  In high I studied Spanish and Latin for 4 years. I did a study abroad in Perpignan, in the Southeastern corner of France, with a host family who were both teachers, and who spoke Catalan at home. Of course I wanted to learn it, and did. I continued to study it in later years. In college, at Duke, I took Italian and Portuguese, and did a study abroad in Rio de Janeiro. I later enrolled in an International MBA program at the University of South Carolina where I did a year-long internship in Lisbon, Portugal.

Outside of translation, I am a Realtor after working in Advertising at FedEx for 17 years, and also in several management positions including at Embraco, a Brazilian company's US offices, where I used Portuguese on a daily basis. Outside work, I love to cook, I am an artist and architectural model builder, and play guitar, bass and drums.
Palabras clave: Dutch, French, Portuguese, Italian, Catalan, Law, Legal, Contracts, Court transcripts, Business, Marketing, Accounting, Finance, Engineering, Travel, Tourism, Medicine, Oncology, Diagnostics, Radiology


Última actualización del perfil
Jun 10, 2019






Your current localization setting

español

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Búsqueda de términos
  • Trabajos
  • Foros
  • Multiple search