Idiomas de trabajo:
neerlandés a inglés
inglés a neerlandés
español a neerlandés

Almago
Experience beyond borders

Antwerp, Antwerpen, Bélgica
Hora local: 12:50 CEST (GMT+2)

Idioma materno: neerlandés Native in neerlandés, inglés Native in inglés
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
No hay comentarios
Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Servicios Translation, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Software localization, Subtitling, MT post-editing, Transcription, Copywriting
Especialización
Se especializa en
Mercadeo / Estudios de mercadoMedios / Multimedia
Internet, comercio-e

Formación en el ámbito de la traducción Master's degree - Artesis Hogeschool
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 9 Registrado en ProZ.com: Apr 2017
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Word, OmegaT, Powerpoint, SDL TRADOS
URL de su página web http://almago6.webnode.be
CV/Resume inglés (DOCX)
Bio
"If you talk to a man in a language he understands, that goes to his head.
If you talk to him in his own language, that goes to his heart."

I am Belgian, native Dutch speaker with American and South American roots.
I have a Bachelor's degree in Applied Linguistics and a Master's in Translation (Dutch, English & Spanish) with a specialization in Literature, Poetry & Subtitling.
I used to work with Swift (Softel) but don't have the software anymore.
I work with Studio 2017 if required.

The fields I usually work in, range from Sports to even ICT. I prefer working without Studio since I am more of a literary translator and I do a lot of copywriting and transcreation assignments.
Basically I handle any field but Legal, Finance or Tech.
A short summary of the main fields I work in: Media, Fashion, Leisure, Food, PR & Communication, Sports, Retail, Marketing, Beauty, Health & Lifestyle, ...

I have about five years of experience. I graduated in 2011 and started accepting assignments right away.
I usually translate marketing content for campaigns, product descriptions for catalogues, promotion lines, articles, newsletters, press releases, website texts, ....

check out my website: http://almago6.webnode.be

Create something that will make the world awesome...


Última actualización del perfil
May 21, 2019