Idiomas de trabajo:
noruego a inglés
inglés a noruego
español a noruego

cmedaas
nor / eng / far / spa / rus

Oslo, Oslo, Noruega
Hora local: 20:29 CEST (GMT+2)

Idioma materno: inglés Native in inglés, noruego Native in noruego
  • PayPal accepted
  • Send message through ProZ.com
Feedback from
clients and colleagues

on Willingness to Work Again info
1 positive review
(1 unidentified)

 Your feedback
Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. Because this person is not a ProZ.com Plus subscriber, to view his or her SecurePRO™ card you must be a ProZ.com Business member or Plus subscriber.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Servicios Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Website localization, Software localization, Voiceover (dubbing), Subtitling, MT post-editing, Transcription, Training, Desktop publishing, Project management, Vendor management, Sales, Operations management, Copywriting
Especialización
Se especializa en
AntropologíaCine, películas, TV, teatro
Negocios / Comercio (general)Telecomunicaciones
Informática (general)Educación / Pedagogía
Energía / Producción energéticaIngeniería (general)
Ciencia/ Ing. del petróleoCiencias sociales, sociología, ética, etc.

Payment methods accepted PayPal
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 17 Registrado en ProZ.com: Jan 2016
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Adobe Illustrator, Adobe Photoshop, AutoCAD, Indesign, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint
CV/Resume CV in various languages, as well as references and example work, available upon request.
Bio
Hi!

My name is Christian, I'm 31 year old Norwegian/American man currently living in Oslo, Norway. I have a Master's Degree in Social Anthropology, as well as a Bachelor's Degree in the same subject and another Bachelor's Degree in Middle East and North-Africa Studies, all from the University of Oslo.

I have been interested in language and communication for most of my life. Growing up abroad (no matter where, really), I have always been fascinated by foreign languages, and quick to learn and develop excellent oral and written language skills.

My mother tongues are Norwegian and English, which I learned in tandem growing up. I lived in Moscow, Russia, for six years, and learned Russian there. I studied Spanish through the International Baccalaureate program at my secondary school, as well as at the University. I also studied Farsi for two years at the University of Oslo. I am well-versed in all of these languages in both spoken and written form, and maintain them by attempting to read and speak Russian, Spanish, and Farsi as much as possible. Most of my day-to-day affairs take place in either Norwegian or English.

I have extensive experience with translation and interpretation, especially between Norwegian and English, as I have done a lot of work on a contract-basis for a translation and interpretation company in Oslo. Additionally, I have worked as a translator for fellow students, translating Master's papers and PhD dissertations within the fields of Physics, Anthropology, Sociology, and Medical studies. I also work as a dedicated translator for an engineering company in Norway.

I hope my services can be of use to you - please don't hesitate to get in touch - you will find that I am both professional and friendly to work with, and flexible regarding material, timelines, and payment.
Palabras clave: english, russian, persian, spanish, norwegian, swedish, scandinavia, anthropology, social, sociology, academic, medical, business, petroleum, oil, finance, engineering, technical, technology, sports, computers, IT, design, literature, politics


Última actualización del perfil
Jan 25, 2016