Idiomas de trabajo:
italiano a inglés
portugués a inglés
español a inglés

Jonathan Logan
Taking on the world one word at a time!

Estados Unidos

Idioma materno: inglés Native in inglés
What Jonathan Logan is working on
info
Apr 21, 2020 (posted via ProZ.com):  certified proz member ...more »
Total word count: 0

Tipo de cuenta Traductor o intérprete autónomo
Data security Created by Evelio Clavel-Rosales This person has a SecurePRO™ card. View now.
Afiliaciones This person is not affiliated with any business or Blue Board record at ProZ.com.
Servicios Translation, Interpreting, Editing/proofreading, Subtitling
Especialización
Se especializa en
Medicina (general)Ciencias sociales, sociología, ética, etc.
Barcos, navegación, marítimoInternet, comercio-e
Viajes y turismoAlimentos y bebidas
NutriciónConstrucción / Ingeniería civil
Textil / Ropa / Moda
Actividad en KudoZ (PRO) Preguntas respondidas: 1
Payment methods accepted PayPal | Send a payment via ProZ*Pay
Formación en el ámbito de la traducción Bachelor's degree - USAT
Experiencia Años de experiencia: 11 Registrado en ProZ.com: Aug 2011 Miembro desde Jun 2019
ProZ.com Certified PRO certificate(s) N/A
Credenciales N/A
Miembro de N/A
Software Adobe Acrobat, Microsoft Excel, Microsoft Office Pro, Microsoft Word, Powerpoint, SDL Online Translation Editor
CV/Resume inglés (PDF)
Prácticas profesionales Jonathan Logan apoya ProZ.com's Directrices profesionales.
Bio

My name is Jonathan Richard Logan. I was born in Washington State into an Italian/Scottish family. I grew up between Washington State, Texas, Virginia, and New Jersey. In addition to English, I am also fluent in Italian, Spanish, and Portuguese. 

I learned Spanish in my youth and perfected it when I moved to Ecuador. I spent a few years doing voluntary educational work between Ecuador and the Dominican Republic (1998-2000). 

In 2001 I took advantage of my dual citizenship to establish myself in Italy. While in Italy, I started out teaching English as a second language. However, in 2006 I also started doing freelance translation and interpreting work. 

In the following years, I spent most of my time in Italy. However, I also spent extensive time in Mexico, Texas, New York, and Spain. At the moment, I divide my time between New York, Spain, and Italy. 

Relevant Education: In 2005, I traveled from Italy to Canada, where I took an intensive TESOL course with the Canadian Institute of English (CIE) in Toronto. 

After receiving my TEOSL certificate, I continued my education with a program offered by CIE in affiliation with the University of Science, Arts and Technology (USAT) in Monserrat, BWI. The B.Ed. program was a four-year combination of workshops, teaching experience, and distance learning modules. I completed the course and graduated with a Bachelor of Education in 2009. 

More recently, I finished an online course with the University of Pennslyvania in Medical terminology, and a 160-hour medical interpreting course with the Medical Interpreting and Translating Institute Online (MiTio).  

While I am starting to increase my work as a remote interpreter, I mostly work as a freelance translator.


Palabras clave: English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish, medical, marine.


Última actualización del perfil
Feb 19






Your current localization setting

español

Select a language

All of ProZ.com
  • All of ProZ.com
  • Búsqueda de términos
  • Trabajos
  • Foros
  • Multiple search