Antonio Arizcun  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 11:21
Member (2013)
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jun 19, 2020

Dear colleagues,

It has just been brought to my attention that someone got hold of my CV and is impersonating me to (possibly) carry out fraudulent activities.

I am a certified pro member and of course endorse all professional guidelines so if you received any suspicious messages from "me" please ignore them and let me know.

The issue has already been reported to the police but I wanted to bring it to attention here in order to safeguard my professional rep
... See more
Dear colleagues,

It has just been brought to my attention that someone got hold of my CV and is impersonating me to (possibly) carry out fraudulent activities.

I am a certified pro member and of course endorse all professional guidelines so if you received any suspicious messages from "me" please ignore them and let me know.

The issue has already been reported to the police but I wanted to bring it to attention here in order to safeguard my professional reputation and business as well as those of my fellow translators.

Kind regards and happy translating!
Collapse

expressisverbis

Tony M
Tony M
France
French to English
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
Your profile Jun 19, 2020

Bad luck! This happened to me once too — quite brazenly, by another ProZ.com member!

Might I suggest that, in addition to your post here (which will be seen by only a limited number of members), you should add a similar disclaimer on your profile — which is probably the first place people would go if they wantd to "check you out"!

Morano El-Kholy
Aline Amorim
expressisverbis
Yolanda Broad
Leighton Jacobs
Maria Teresa Borges de Almeida

Antonio Arizcun
Spain
Member (2013)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Great advice, will do! Jun 19, 2020

Thank you for your advice, will do it straight away!

Katarzyna Slowikova
Katarzyna Slowikova  Identity Verified
Germany
English to Czech
+ ...