Sabine Schlottky  Identity Verified
Germany
Local time: 06:08
Member (2005)
English to German
+ ...
May 18, 2010

Hello Everybody,

Has anyone of you anything good or bad to tell about Samsung laptop computers? My experiences with this brand are quite good where printers, TV sets and DVD recorders are concerned.

Is there anything you might want to share with me before I buy one?

Thank you very much!

Sabine

[Edited at 2010-05-18 16:26 GMT]

Valeria Sciarrillo
Valeria Sciarrillo  Identity Verified
Italy
English to Italian
+ ...
Very good, in my opinion May 18, 2010

I have been using one (Q45) for nearly two years and a half, though not for translating (I have been studying and am currently working in-house full-time), and I haven't even had it formatted once, or maintained otherwise. Only drawback: small screen for full-time use, but I chose it in the first place.

I also have been using Samsung for mobile phones: all three mobiles I ever had have been Samsung, and they work great.

All in all: it's a top-quality branch to me.
... See more
I have been using one (Q45) for nearly two years and a half, though not for translating (I have been studying and am currently working in-house full-time), and I haven't even had it formatted once, or maintained otherwise. Only drawback: small screen for full-time use, but I chose it in the first place.

I also have been using Samsung for mobile phones: all three mobiles I ever had have been Samsung, and they work great.

All in all: it's a top-quality branch to me.

Hope this helps
Collapse

Sebastian Witte
Sebastian Witte  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2004)
English to German
+ ...
I don't think they're that good - compared to Acer, Toshiba, Asus-if you happen to like the latter May 18, 2010

The screen of mine (a cost-efficient business laptop) went dark at times after just a year of having it. Samsung seems to have fixed this.

But then, the battery life of most Samsung's is not as good as that of, say, Acer Timelines.