Michael Bastin
Michael Bastin  Identity Verified
Spain
Local time: 16:00
English to French
+ ...
Nov 17, 2003

Hi,

I am new to DV X, though I have been using Trados and Wordfast for a couple of years.

I am learning fast, but can't seem to lose my Trados logic, anyways...

I received a .dvprj file containing 2 directories with Word files (about 70 of them in each directory). I started to translate the first batch, while a colleague of mine will dedicate herself to the second batch. So I sent her this .dvprj file. Now, I will have to send a single file to the customer
... See more
Hi,

I am new to DV X, though I have been using Trados and Wordfast for a couple of years.

I am learning fast, but can't seem to lose my Trados logic, anyways...

I received a .dvprj file containing 2 directories with Word files (about 70 of them in each directory). I started to translate the first batch, while a colleague of mine will dedicate herself to the second batch. So I sent her this .dvprj file. Now, I will have to send a single file to the customer containing my translations and my colleague's, how do I go about doing that? I tried the export function, trying to export a directory for my colleague, but DV X keeps telling me that some codes are missing. Since I have lots of files, I stopped clicking...

I am not sure if anybody can help, but any advise highly welcome. I just registered to DV yahoo groups, but my subscription is still pending, and my issue is rather urgent.

Thanks

[Edited at 2003-11-18 02:51]
Collapse

Klaus Herrmann
Klaus Herrmann  Identity Verified
Germany
Member (2002)
English to German
+ ...
Missing Code Nov 18, 2003