Off topic: Mobile internet card options - suggestions needed
Thread poster: andrealuthe
andrealuthe
andrealuthe
Austria
Local time: 00:39
German to English
Apr 8, 2009

I'm headed to Italy to work on and off for a few months and i'm currently registered in Austria. I won't be registering in Italy as I'm freelance and staying with friends.

To work I obviously need internet connection so was thinking it might be best to buy a mobile internet card thingy that slots into my laptop so I can work virtually anywhere. It needs to be contract free.

Now i'm not made of money (I'm a translator !!) so it needs to be reasonably priced.

... See more
I'm headed to Italy to work on and off for a few months and i'm currently registered in Austria. I won't be registering in Italy as I'm freelance and staying with friends.

To work I obviously need internet connection so was thinking it might be best to buy a mobile internet card thingy that slots into my laptop so I can work virtually anywhere. It needs to be contract free.

Now i'm not made of money (I'm a translator !!) so it needs to be reasonably priced.

I found this Italian mobile phone provider website, I already have a pay as you go sim card for my phone with them

Could someone have a look at this site http://www.tim.it/consumer/o65726/tariff.do and tell me what my options are please, I have no Italian whatsoever

Good job I'm headed to the area of Südtirol where they all speak German eh))

Thanks folks

Andrea

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-04-08 18:03 GMT]

[Subject edited by staff or moderator 2009-04-08 18:06 GMT]
Collapse

Vito Smolej
Vito Smolej
Germany
Member (2004)
English to Slovenian
+ ...
SITE LOCALIZER
issues to ponder Apr 8, 2009

andrealuthe wrote:

My experience in this regard: several issues to ponder