junior.K
junior.K
Cote D'ivoire
Local time: 13:04
English to French
+ ...
Oct 16, 2014

Hi Everyone,
Has somebody here on the forum translated any book or document written by a “half-native speaker"? I mean by “half native speaker” people who have as official language English, French or German but have got their own national languages or mother tongues. (Indians or Africans)
I would like to know which tools or translation software you use for this kind of translations. Is your software accurate enough?
I have been working for an Indian Company for 2 years a
... See more
Hi Everyone,
Has somebody here on the forum translated any book or document written by a “half-native speaker"? I mean by “half native speaker” people who have as official language English, French or German but have got their own national languages or mother tongues. (Indians or Africans)
I would like to know which tools or translation software you use for this kind of translations. Is your software accurate enough?
I have been working for an Indian Company for 2 years and have translated many documents written by them but it seems the structures of sentences are sometimes not correct and my translation software can’t give an accurate translation of it. For doing my job efficiently I have to refer to them to get what them mean.
Collapse

Łukasz Gos-Furmankiewicz
Łukasz Gos-Furmankiewicz  Identity Verified
Poland
Local time: 14:04
English to Polish
+ ...
... Oct 17, 2014

Translation is the work of humans, not software.

Miguel Carmona
Miguel Carmona  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 06:04
English to Spanish
Translation software Oct 17, 2014

junior.K wrote:

Hi Everyone,
I have been working for an Indian Company for 2 years and have translated many documents written by them but it seems the structures of sentences are sometimes not correct and my translation software can’t give an accurate translation of it. For doing my job efficiently I have to refer to them to get what them mean.