Learning German in Cleveland, Ohio (USA)
Thread poster: Mario Chavez (X)
Mario Chavez (X)
Mario Chavez (X)  Identity Verified
Local time: 01:31
English to Spanish
+ ...
Jul 2, 2017

Hello, colleagues

I am a translator living and working in the Cleveland metro area (that's in the state of Ohio, United States). I started learning basic German with a languages teacher in Lisbon, Portugal, two months ago. I came back to Cleveland and, for the life of me, I have been unable to find anything or anyone teaching German lessons. After doing thorough Google searches, I could only find a teacher in Aurora, OH (too far away for me), no meetup German practice groups, no Goe
... See more
Hello, colleagues

I am a translator living and working in the Cleveland metro area (that's in the state of Ohio, United States). I started learning basic German with a languages teacher in Lisbon, Portugal, two months ago. I came back to Cleveland and, for the life of me, I have been unable to find anything or anyone teaching German lessons. After doing thorough Google searches, I could only find a teacher in Aurora, OH (too far away for me), no meetup German practice groups, no Goethe Institut in Cleveland (the closest one is located in Chicago, IL), nothing.

So, I am resorting to posting on Proz in the hopes that I might find a colleague who knows someone who teaches German lessons (I'm at basic level). If so, please let me know! Thanks!

Mario Chávez
Collapse

Lincoln Hui
Lincoln Hui  Identity Verified
Hong Kong
Local time: 13:31
Chinese to English
+ ...
Case Western Jul 2, 2017

Enroll as a non-degree student at Case Western University?

Mario Chavez (X)
English to Spanish
+ ...
TOPIC STARTER
Not feasible Jul 2, 2017

Lincoln Hui wrote:

Enroll as a non-degree student at Case Western University?