Adding tmx TM to Trados Studio
Thread poster: Nicola Jane
Nicola Jane
Nicola Jane
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:50
Dutch to English
Mar 6, 2015

I am new to Studio so please forgive me if this is a very basic question.

I am trying to add a tmx TM I have built up over the last seven years in Wordfast to Trados Studio 2014 (which I currently have as a free trial). When I try to add the TM (I have tried with several different TMs), Studio gives me the error message:

The translation memory ..... could not be loaded: Reference to undeclared entity 'AMP' at line xxx, position xxx.

Can someone tell me why
... See more
I am new to Studio so please forgive me if this is a very basic question.

I am trying to add a tmx TM I have built up over the last seven years in Wordfast to Trados Studio 2014 (which I currently have as a free trial). When I try to add the TM (I have tried with several different TMs), Studio gives me the error message:

The translation memory ..... could not be loaded: Reference to undeclared entity 'AMP' at line xxx, position xxx.

Can someone tell me why and how I get around it please.

Thanks, Nicky
Collapse

RWS Community
RWS Community
United Kingdom
Local time: 06:50
English
Good question though... Mar 6, 2015

... and it came up a lot on the last few weeks. You can find an article here that might be useful:

http://multifarious.filkin.com/2015/03/02/converting-wordfast-resources/

Regards

... See more
... and it came up a lot on the last few weeks. You can find an article here that might be useful:

http://multifarious.filkin.com/2015/03/02/converting-wordfast-resources/

Regards

Paul
SDL Community Support
Collapse

Nicola Jane
Nicola Jane
United Kingdom
Local time: 05:50
Dutch to English
TOPIC STARTER
...and if that doesn't help??? Mar 13, 2015