Looking for an internationally recognised Online English > Spanish translation certification
Thread poster: Uriel Arias
Uriel Arias
Uriel Arias  Identity Verified
Mexico
Local time: 15:24
Spanish to English
+ ...
Jul 9, 2014

Hi,

I am looking for an internationally recognised online translation certification (eng>esp), I have been working as a translator for the past two years (on and off) but I would love to find a proper certification or diploma course, online, so I could boost up my translation work and work fully on the translation field.
There are several options that interest me such as the Words Language Services (WLS), which include a WLS Professional Certificate and a CIOL Translation Dipl
... See more
Hi,

I am looking for an internationally recognised online translation certification (eng>esp), I have been working as a translator for the past two years (on and off) but I would love to find a proper certification or diploma course, online, so I could boost up my translation work and work fully on the translation field.
There are several options that interest me such as the Words Language Services (WLS), which include a WLS Professional Certificate and a CIOL Translation Diploma course (or combined). I have also taken one mobile apps online translation course eng>esp on ISTRAD (spain), but they don´t seem to offer any online certificate.
Of course there are other schools, universities or institutions such as the Monterey Institute of International Studies (MIIS) that offer very interesting courses related to translation but that have a higher price, so I would love to look at the options that I have in order to make the most of the course/diploma/certificate I take.
Can you recommend any other options for this specific language pair or maybe give me your opinion about different courses/certificates/diplomas you´ve taken so far (such as the WLS certificate).

Thanks for your input,

Uriel
Collapse

Elsabe Joubert
Elsabe Joubert
South Africa