Phoebe Leong  Identity Verified
Malaysia
Local time: 21:25
Member (2015)
English to Malay
+ ...
Mar 3, 2015

Dear all,

Just a brief introduction of the situation I'm facing now with a translation company in India that I've been working with since 2010. Low rates but payment always on time. Until 2015, It's my very first time feeling so frustrated and disappointed with their attitude.

I've received a confirmed job from one of the project manager (4000 words from English to Chinese) with deadline set to 1st March, 2015. What they before the commencement of project is the transla
... See more
Dear all,

Just a brief introduction of the situation I'm facing now with a translation company in India that I've been working with since 2010. Low rates but payment always on time. Until 2015, It's my very first time feeling so frustrated and disappointed with their attitude.

I've received a confirmed job from one of the project manager (4000 words from English to Chinese) with deadline set to 1st March, 2015. What they before the commencement of project is the translation file and TM export as reference. All their emails always come with special instructions and delivery checklist to be ticked. Details as follows:

- Do check the file thoroughly before you deliver it to us and ensure that all the texts delivered in are completely free of any spelling or grammatical errors.
- I have understood and followed all instructions
- The document is not a Machine Translation delivered as is.
- The Correct file[s] have been attached
- The Documents does not contain any incomplete or missing translation
- The Documents is free of errors w.r.t. spellings, grammar and numbers
- Ensure that all special characters, highlighting and other features added for your own use have been removed
- The Grammar and style are in adherence to language and client specific standards
- The Source formatting has not been altered. All formatting instructions have been followed