Walter Blaser
Walter Blaser  Identity Verified
Switzerland
Local time: 00:08
French to German
+ ...
Feb 9, 2015

Hi

I am a beginner to using CafeTran. To get started, I visited CafeTran's help site. Unfortunately, it seems that the help does not apply anymore to the latest version. As examples, under the tile “Editing a Translation Memory”, it says that I should launch CafeTran and that this will then display the “Project Manager “ dialog, but that is not the case and I cannot find a “Project Manager” function in any of the menus. Also I cannot find any way to create a project alt
... See more
Hi

I am a beginner to using CafeTran. To get started, I visited CafeTran's help site. Unfortunately, it seems that the help does not apply anymore to the latest version. As examples, under the tile “Editing a Translation Memory”, it says that I should launch CafeTran and that this will then display the “Project Manager “ dialog, but that is not the case and I cannot find a “Project Manager” function in any of the menus. Also I cannot find any way to create a project although the help mentions a menu command “New project”, but no such command is available in my version (there are only commands to open or to close a project).

Let me precise that I am using the Windows version. Is there a tutorial or a manual to get started, which corresponds to the current version (CafeTran Espresso 2015)?

Walter
Collapse

Meta Arkadia
Meta Arkadia
Local time: 06:08
English to Indonesian
+ ...
Espresso 2015 Feb 9, 2015

Espresso 2015 is the very latest - and not even official - build. The Help Wiki / Manual is a project run by two volunteers, HansL and Michael Beijer. However, it's pretty much up-to-date. HansL wrote A First Look, and I wrote a kind of addition to it for Switchers.
Besides, there a
... See more