Thread poster: kinta
kinta
kinta
Japan
Local time: 05:46
English to Japanese
Sep 13, 2014

Hi,

I would like to ask your opinions about chainging priority orders of your clients.

I have been working for mainly three companies for six years, and one of them (Company A) has been my main income source (maybe 65% from this company and other 35% from the other two companies).

It happened to be that way, because Company A tended to be give me lots of assignments, also I had a very established, friendly relationship with them (getting invited for dinner
... See more
Hi,

I would like to ask your opinions about chainging priority orders of your clients.

I have been working for mainly three companies for six years, and one of them (Company A) has been my main income source (maybe 65% from this company and other 35% from the other two companies).

It happened to be that way, because Company A tended to be give me lots of assignments, also I had a very established, friendly relationship with them (getting invited for dinner with the president once a year, but not as a personal favor). It is a very small translation company.

However, my relationships with other two companies (Company B and Company C) are improving a lot and I am accepting more work from them. Also, these other two companies are large, global companies, and they tend to assign me with long-term projects with better rates. So I have become happier working for these other two companies.

But as a result of taking a lot of work from Companies B and C, it has become very hard for me to find time to work for Company A. I think Company A has always been heavily relying on me, also it is a small company with less number of translator.