How to restore main window? How to spellcheck document?
Thread poster: Susan Welsh
Susan Welsh
Susan Welsh  Identity Verified
United States
Local time: 07:10
Russian to English
+ ...
Oct 9, 2015

I'm a newbie here, trying Across 6 at a client's request after having given up on Across some years ago.

Of my many questions that are not answered in the 900-page user's manual, maybe some kind soul could answer two:

1. I hit an icon that hid the CrossView window that is on the left, and cannot get it back. Also, the CrossTank search windows at the bottom have disappeared. How do you "restore the main window" to how it was when I started out?

2. I want to
... See more
I'm a newbie here, trying Across 6 at a client's request after having given up on Across some years ago.

Of my many questions that are not answered in the 900-page user's manual, maybe some kind soul could answer two:

1. I hit an icon that hid the CrossView window that is on the left, and cannot get it back. Also, the CrossTank search windows at the bottom have disappeared. How do you "restore the main window" to how it was when I started out?

2. I want to spellcheck the entire file, but can find no way to do it, other than to move along segment by segment and look for the red squiggly lines. I want something like F7 in MS Word and most CAT tools that I am familiar with.

Thanks in advance.
Collapse

Liselotte K. de Hennig
Liselotte K. de Hennig  Identity Verified
Uruguay
Local time: 08:10
Spanish to German
+ ...
Across V6 - Main window and spellcheck Oct 10, 2015

Hi Susan,
under View / Windows / crossView you can activate crossView and selecting View / Windows / Search Center you will see again the crossTank search.

In the crossView panel on the left hand appear several criterion for the quality management. One of them is the spellcheck. On page 428 of the User Manual Reference Guide for
... See more
Hi Susan,